An initiative by:

Simply donate by SMS

SMS donation simplifies giving for younger target groups

For 49 years now, LICHT INS DUNKEL has made it its goal to help people with disabilities and families with children in emergency situations quickly and unbureaucratically via the emergency aid fund. Every year, the association also supports over 400 social and disability projects through project funding.

Launched in 1973 as a Christmas campaign, LICHT INS DUNKEL is now firmly anchored in the minds of Austrians as the country's most popular fundraising campaign - and accepts donations all year round for the benefit of people with disabilities and families in emergency situations.

SMS donation simplifies giving for younger target groups

Since 2019, it has therefore also been possible to make a donation to LICHT INS DUNKEL by simply sending a text message via your mobile phone bill. Since last year, the donation via mobile phone bill has also been available as a payment option when making an online donation via lichtinsdunkel.ORF.at/donate deposited.

Three steps to SMS donation

For donors, the SMS donation is a simple three-step process: Donors send an SMS with their desired donation amount for LICHT INS DUNKEL between EUR 1 and EUR 50 to 0800 664 24 12. Registration or the entry of personal data is not necessary. The respective mobile phone operator sends an SMS for verification, which is confirmed by the donor with YES. The donation is completed and the donor receives an SMS with a thank you and information about the tax deductibility of the donation.

Do good with just a few clicks

On the day with the highest donations of the year, 24.12.2020, LICHT INS DUNKEL recorded an increase of 40 % in SMS donations compared to the first day of 2019. Via payment by mobile phone bill, numerous donors were thus able to contribute to the total donation result of EUR 20.5 million - the best result since its inception.

Tags:

Paying by cell phone bill now also at XOXO

With powerful yet affordable rates for smartphones and cube, XOXO offers students in Austria a new alternative to the standardized providers. And on top of that, they benefit from the advantages of the "pay by cell phone bill" payment method without additional costs for a payment method.

Read more "

Eine Initiative von:

Einfach per SMS spenden

LICHT INS DUNKEL macht es sich seit mittlerweile 49 Jahren zum Ziel, Menschen mit Behinderung und Familien mit Kindern in Notlagen rasch und unbürokratisch über den Soforthilfefonds zu helfen. Jährlich unterstützt der Verein außerdem über 400 Sozial- und Behindertenprojekte über die Projektförderung.

1973 als Weihnachtsaktion ins Leben gerufen ist LICHT INS DUNKEL mittlerweile als beliebteste Spendenaktionen des Landes fest in den Köpfen der Österreicherinnen und Österreicher verankert – und nimmt ganzjährig Spenden zugunsten Menschen mit Behinderung und Familien in Notsituationen entgegen.

SMS-Spende vereinfacht das Spenden für jüngere Zielgruppen

Seit 2019 ist es daher möglich, auch per SMS über die Handyrechnung mit einer Spende an LICHT INS DUNKEL ganz einfach Gutes zu tun. Seit dem letzten Jahr ist die Spende per Handyrechnung zusätzlich als Zahlungsmöglichkeit bei einer Online-Spende über lichtinsdunkel.ORF.at/spenden hinterlegt.

In drei Schritten zur SMS-Spende

Für Spender/innen ist die SMS-Spende ganz einfach in drei Schritten abgewickelt: Die Spender/innen schicken ein SMS mit ihrem gewünschten Spendenbetrag für LICHT INS DUNKEL zwischen EUR 1 und EUR 50 an 0800 664 24 12. Eine Registrierung oder die Eingabe von personenbezogenen Daten sind nicht notwendig. Der jeweilige Mobilfunkbetreiber übermittelt zur Überprüfung ein SMS, das von dem/der Spender/in mit JA bestätigt wird. Schon ist die Spende abgeschlossen und der/die Spender/in erhält ein SMS mit einem Dankeschön und Informationen zur steuerlichen Absetzbarkeit der Spende.

Mit wenigen Klicks Gutes tun

Am spendenstärksten Tag des Jahres, dem 24.12.2020, verzeichnete LICHT INS DUNKEL bei den SMS-Spenden eine Steigerung um 40 % im Vergleich zum Ersteinsatz 2019. Über die Zahlung per Handyrechnung konnten zahlreiche Spender/innen so zum Spendenergebnis von insgesamt EUR 20,5 Millionen beitragen – das beste Ergebnis seit Bestehen.

Tags:

Share:

Teilen auf facebook
Teilen auf twitter
Teilen auf linkedin