An initiative by:

HANDYSPENDEN - help that arrives quickly and easily!

Mobile phone donations reach people where they like to be and where they spend a lot of time - on their mobile phones.

It is undisputed that Mr. and Mrs. Austrians are extremely generous donors. Year after year, there is a great willingness to help when organizations call for support for those in need - think of projects such as "Neighbors in Need", "Light into Darkness" or the "Ö3 Christmas Miracle", to name just a few.

The idea of using the mobile phone to make donations quickly and easily has been around since the turn of the millennium, when the mobile phone celebrated its worldwide triumph. The donation organizations recognized fast that Handyspenden possesses large Potenzial, in order to motivate a broad population layer to the participation in aid projects. Donating by mobile phone is also quick, easy and can be done from anywhere and is also being used more and more by target groups that were previously not easy to reach, such as younger donors.

"Zahlenperhandyrechnung" - fast, uncomplicated and a wide reach!

For example, for the Haiti earthquake victims already in 2010 by means of SMS donations via € 100.000,- to collect additional mobile donations - at that time via a precursor of the current payment service Zahlenperhandyrechnung.

Due to the legal changes (ZDAG 2) or changed banking regulations, the changeover to the current "Zahlenperhandyrechnung". And became more digital according to the new age.

In the modern "Zahlenperhandyrechnung"The payment process can be authorized either via SMS or via a mobile website, which means that two processes take place in the background for the transaction - via SMS or online on the Internet.

By means of mobile phone donations, the recording and consideration of deductible SMS donations for tax purposes is also technically possible without any problems.

Without additional registration or entry of sensitive data, such as account information, the donation is conveniently billed via the monthly mobile phone bill. Since the purchase/donation process is technically relatively simple and not error-prone, it is much less likely to be aborted by the customer. In each case, transactions up to € 50,- per payment and a maximum of € 300,- per month allowed.

Mobile phone donations reach people where they like to be and where they spend a lot of time - on their mobile phones.

Currently, about 5 million mobile phone connections in Austria are eligible for donation, and the trend is still rising.

The great Advantage of donating a mobile phone lies in the generation new target groupsi.e. there is no reallocation of payment methods, but additional donation volume can be generated. Especially younger potential donors are addressed by the modern donation variant.

Donating via SMS can also be done in a relatively simple and user-friendly way by means of Scan of a QR codes be triggered. Here, there are many opportunities and possibilities for the donation organizations to attach their QR codes (e.g. on table displays at events, on posters, flyers, etc.) to encourage people to donate. Due to the current Covid-19 measures, such as digital guest registration or Corona self-tests at home using QR codes, a broad public is now familiar with scanning QR codes and is happy to take advantage of this simple and convenient data collection option.

Our mobile phone donation solution is already successfully in use with the following customers:

  • Ö3 Christmas miracle for Licht ins Dunkel
  • SOS Children's Village
  • MSF - Doctors without Borders
  • Greenpeace
  • Caritas
  • Red Cross

Every year again: the Ö3 Christmas miracle - a famous application from our practice

At Ö3 Christmas Miracle 2019 could already have over € 120.000,- via mobile donations - with a total donation volume of € 3.8 million, this is a truly remarkable share! As SMS donations are limited to € 50,- per transaction and there were of course many corporate or large donations, the mobile phone donors represented a relatively large group.

The advertising of the already traditional annual donation project "Ö3 Christmas Miracle" on the radio, is due to the large audience of the most popular Austrian radio station, in this case, of course, simple and very effective.

Listeners who are willing to donate can send the desired donation amount between € 1,- and a maximum of € 50,- via SMS to a defined mobile phone number, e.g. 10 for a donation of € 10,-.

The donor then receives an SMS from the network operator with the request to make the donation with YES to confirm. If this is affirmed, a confirmation follows via SMS message that the donation was successful.

In this case, the donor can also express a music wish via a link.

Our world is becoming increasingly digital, so mobile phone donations are also possible directly via the Internet. This appeals in particular to the younger target group, who transact a lot via the Internet.

About us

mtms Solutions GmbH is a future-oriented IT Company with currently 22 employees. The company headquarters is in Eugendorf near Salzburg. We are the specialist for modern Messaging, Ticketing and Accreditation Solutions worldwide. Exciting and well-known customers such as the FIA Formula-E, Hahnenkammrennen, ORF, Ascot, Football Bundesliga Associations, large tourism associationsetc. are happy to take advantage of our individual services. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, our product portfolio currently supports entire federal states, tourism associations, restaurateurs and hoteliers since September 2020 in the field of digital guest registration.

mtms Solutions GmbH, A-5301 Eugendorf, Nordstraße 4, +43 (0) 6225 / 29010, www.mtms.at, service@mtms.at

Tags:

RA Dr. Bernd Fletzberger, PFR Attorneys at Law

Legal basis for "Zahlenperhandyrechnung"

"Zahlenperhandyrechnung" is also known in technical jargon as Direct Carrier Billing (DCB), i.e. the direct billing of payment transactions via the mobile phone operator. DCB is a practical mobile payment option that does not require the disclosure of bank or credit card data.

Read more "

Eine Initiative von:

HANDYSPENDEN – Hilfe, die schnell und einfach ankommt!

Handyspenden erreicht die Menschen dort, wo sie sich gerne und viel aufhalten – am Handy

Dass Herr und Frau Österreicher äußerst spendenfreudig sind, ist unumstritten. Jahr für Jahr ist die Hilfsbereitschaft groß, wenn Organisationen zur Unterstützung von in Not Geratenen aufrufen – denkt man etwa an Projekte wie „Nachbar in Not“, „Licht ins Dunkel“ oder das „Ö3 Weihnachtswunder“, um nur einige zu nennen.

Die Idee, sich das Handy zunutze zu machen und über dieses Medium den Spendenvorgang rasch und einfach abzuwickeln, gibt es bereits seit der Jahrtausendwende, als das Handy seinen weltweiten Siegeszug feierte. Die Spendenorganisationen erkannten schnell, dass Handyspenden mittels SMS großes Potential besitzt, um eine breite Bevölkerungsschicht zur Teilnahme an Hilfsprojekten zu motivieren. Das  Spenden mittels Handy ist darüber hinaus schnell, einfach und von überall durchführbar und wird auch von bisher nicht leicht zu erreichenden Zielgruppen, wie zum Beispiel jüngeren Spendern, gerne und immer öfters genutzt.

„Zahlen per Handyrechnung“ – schnell, unkompliziert und eine große Reichweite!

So konnten wir etwa für die Erdbebenopfer von Haiti bereits im Jahr 2010 mittels SMS-Spenden über € 100.000,- an zusätzlichen mobilen Spenden sammeln – damals noch über einen Vorläufer des jetzigen Bezahldienstes Zahlen per Handyrechnung.

Durch die rechtlichen Änderungen (ZDAG 2) bzw. geänderte Bankenregulatorien, folgte später der Umstieg auf das heutige „Zahlen per Handyrechnung“. Und wurde dem neuen Zeitalter entsprechend digitaler.

Beim modernen „Zahlen per Handyrechnung“ kann man den Bezahlvorgang entweder mittels SMS oder über eine mobile Webseite authorisieren, womit hier im Hintergrund zwei Abläufe für die Transaktion stattfinden – via SMS oder eben online im Internet.

Mittels Handyspenden ist auch die Erfassung und Berücksichtigung von absetzbaren SMS-Spenden für steuerliche Zwecke technisch problemlos möglich.

Ohne zusätzliche Registrierung oder Eingabe von sensiblen Daten, wie etwa Kontoinformationen, erfolgt die Abrechnung der Spende bequem über die monatliche Handyrechnung. Da der Kauf-/Spendenvorgang technisch relativ einfach und nicht fehleranfällig ist, wird dieser vom Kunden viel seltener abgebrochen. Dabei sind jeweils Transaktionenbis zu € 50,- pro Bezahlvorgang und maximal € 300,- im Monat erlaubt.

Handyspenden erreicht die Menschen dort, wo sie sich gerne und viel aufhalten – am Handy

Gegenwärtig sind in Österreich rund 5 Mio. Mobilfunkanschlüsse spendenfähig, Tendenz weiter steigend.

Der große Vorteil des Handyspendens liegt in der Generierung neuer Zielgruppen, d.h. es findet keine Umschichtung von Bezahlmethoden statt, sondern es kann zusätzliches Spendenvolumen generiert werden. Vor allem auch jüngere potenzielle Spender werden durch die moderne Spendenvariante angesprochen.

Das Spenden via SMS kann darüber hinaus relativ einfach und benutzerfreundlich mittels Scan eines QR-Codes ausgelöst werden. Hier bieten sich den Spendenorganisationen viele Gelegenheiten und Möglichkeiten ihre QR-Codes anzubringen (z.B. auf Tischaufstellern bei Veranstaltungen, auf Plakaten, Flyer, etc.) um die Menschen zum Spenden zu bewegen. Aufgrund der aktuellen Covid-19 Maßnahmen, wie die digitale Gästeregistrierung oder Corona-Selbsttests zuhause mittels QR-Code, ist mittlerweile eine breite Öffentlichkeit mit dem Scannen von QR-Codes vertraut und nimmt diese einfache und bequeme Möglichkeit der Datenerfassung gerne in Anspruch.

Unsere Handyspenden-Lösung ist bereits bei folgenden Kunden erfolgreich im Einsatz:

  • Ö3 Weihnachtswunder für Licht ins Dunkel
  • SOS Kinderdorf
  • MSF – Ärzte ohne Grenzen
  • Greenpeace
  • Caritas
  • Rotes Kreuz

Alle Jahre wieder: das Ö3 Weihnachtswunder – ein berühmter Anwendungsfall aus unserer Praxis

Beim Ö3 Weihnachtswunder 2019 konnten bereits über € 120.000,- via mobiler Spenden eingenommen werden – bei einem Spendenaufkommen von insgesamt € 3,8 Mio. ein wirklich beachtlicher Anteil! Da das SMS-Spenden mit € 50,- pro Transaktion begrenzt ist und es natürlich viele Firmen- bzw. Großspenden gab, stellten die Handyspender eine verhältnismäßig große Gruppe dar.

Die Bewerbung des bereits traditionellen jährlichen Spendenprojekts „Ö3 Weihnachtswunder“ im Radio, ist aufgrund der großen Hörerschaft des beliebtesten österreichischen Radiosenders, in diesem Fall natürlich einfach und sehr effektiv.

Die spendenwilligen Hörer können bei den gängigen Mobilfunkanbietern den gewünschten Spendenbetrag zwischen € 1,- bis maximal € 50,- per SMS an eine definierte Mobilfunknummer senden, also zB 10 für eine Spende von € 10,-.

Der Spender erhält daraufhin eine SMS vom Netzbetreiber mit der Bitte, die Spende mit JA zu bestätigen. Wird dies bejaht, folgt eine Bestätigung per SMS Nachricht, dass die Spende erfolgreich war.

In diesem Fall kann die Spenderin bzw. der Spender auch gleich mittels Link noch einen Musikwunsch äußern.

Unsere Welt wird zunehmend digitaler so ist das Handyspenden auch direkt über das Internet möglich. Dies spricht insbesondere die jüngere Zielgruppe an, die sehr viel über das Internet abwickelt.

Über uns

mtms Solutions GmbH ist ein zukunftsorientiertes IT-Unternehmen mit derzeit 22 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Der Firmensitz ist in Eugendorf bei Salzburg. Wir sind der Spezialist für moderne Messaging-, Ticketing- und Akkreditierungslösungen weltweit. Spannende und namhafte Kunden wie die FIA  Formula-E, Hahnenkammrennen, ORF, Ascot, Fußball-Bundesliga Vereine, große Tourismusverbände, etc. nehmen gerne unsere individuellen Dienstleistungen in Anspruch. Aufgrund der Covid-19 Pandemie unterstützt unser Produktportfolio seit September 2020 aktuell ganze Bundesländer, Tourismusverbände, Gastronomen und Hoteliers im Bereich der digitalen Gästeregistrierung.

mtms Solutions GmbH, A-5301 Eugendorf, Nordstraße 4, +43 (0) 6225 / 29010, www.mtms.at, service@mtms.at

Tags:

RA Dr. Bernd Fletzberger, PFR Rechtsanwälte

Rechtliche Grundlagen für das Zahlen per Handyrechnung

„Zahlen per Handyrechnung“ wird im Fachjargon auch als Direct Carrier Billing (DCB) bezeichnet, also die direkte Abrechnung von Bezahlvorgängen über den Mobilfunkbetreiber. DCB ist eine praktische Möglichkeit der mobilen Bezahlung, bei der man keine Bank- oder Kreditkartendaten preisgeben muss.

Weiterlesen »