An initiative by:

This is how it works

In our video we show how easy paying by mobile phone bill can be. 

Shopping couldn't be faster

The purchase amount of your desired item will be charged to your next mobile phone bill. Without entering sensitive data from your bank account or credit card. All you need is a smartphone with a mobile phone contract.

There are four different processes for paying by mobile phone bill. The respective provider decides which processes are used.

Paying in app stores or for in-app purchases

In the app store settings, select "Pay by mobile phone bill" as the payment method. Your own mobile phone number must be entered. After a check by the App Store, you are ready to go. In-app purchases are then also possible. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Payment on the Mobile Internet

When you use your smartphone to browse the Internet via the mobile network, shopping becomes even easier. After making a purchase on a carrier's site, you'll be redirected to your mobile carrier for payment.

The respective network operator recognizes your phone number and provides a payment page for you to confirm your payment. Therefore, there is no need to enter the phone number beforehand. After confirming your payment, you return to the provider and can immediately use the purchased product. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Pay on the Internet directly on your PC or game console

Purchases via the PC or via a game console must be confirmed by means of a TAN code.

After purchasing a product, you will be taken to the payment page of the mobile phone provider after entering your own phone number. At the same time, you will receive a TAN code on your mobile phone via SMS. By entering the TAN code on the payment page and confirming the payment, the purchase is completed. You will then be returned to the provider and can immediately use the purchased product. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Pay by SMS

Some providers advertise numbers that can be used to make payments or donations via SMS.

In these cases, the amount or a password will be sent by SMS to the advertised number.
The entire payment process takes place via SMS, as does the payment approval, which is obtained from the mobile phone provider via SMS. The approval is given by a reply SMS with "YES". The SMS channel is only used for the communication of the payment. There are no further costs for the SMS communication. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Paying in app stores or for in-app purchases

In the app store settings, select "Pay by mobile phone bill" as the payment method. Your own mobile phone number must be entered. After a check by the App Store, you are ready to go. In-app purchases are then also possible. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Payment on the Mobile Internet

When you use your smartphone to browse the Internet via the mobile network, shopping becomes even easier. After making a purchase on a carrier's site, you'll be redirected to your mobile carrier for payment.

The respective network operator recognizes your phone number and provides a payment page for you to confirm your payment. Therefore, there is no need to enter the phone number beforehand. After confirming your payment, you return to the provider and can immediately use the purchased product. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Pay on the Internet directly on your PC or game console

Purchases via the PC or via a game console must be confirmed by means of a TAN code.

After purchasing a product, you will be taken to the payment page of the mobile phone provider after entering your own phone number. At the same time, you will receive a TAN code on your mobile phone via SMS. By entering the TAN code on the payment page and confirming the payment, the purchase is completed. You will then be returned to the provider and can immediately use the purchased product. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Pay by SMS

Some providers advertise numbers that can be used to make payments or donations via SMS.

In these cases, the amount or a password will be sent by SMS to the advertised number.
The entire payment process takes place via SMS, as does the payment approval, which is obtained from the mobile phone provider via SMS. The approval is given by a reply SMS with "YES". The SMS channel is only used for the communication of the payment. There are no further costs for the SMS communication. You will see your payments on your next mobile phone bill.

Paying by cell phone bill now also at XOXO

With powerful yet affordable rates for smartphones and cube, XOXO offers students in Austria a new alternative to the standardized providers. And on top of that, they benefit from the advantages of the "pay by cell phone bill" payment method without additional costs for a payment method.

Ö3-Christmas miracle

"You donate, we broadcast!" - this is the motto of the Ö3 Christmas miracle and the motto is program: Robert Kratky, Gabi Hiller and Andi Knoll play from 19 to 24 December for a donation.

Eine Initiative von:

So funktioniert's

In unserem Video zeigen wir, wie einfach die Bezahlung per Handyrechnung sein kann. 

Schneller einkaufen geht nicht

Der Kaufbetrag Ihres gewünschten Artikels wird mit der nächsten Handyrechnung verrechnet. Ohne Eingabe sensibler Daten Ihres Bankkontos oder Ihrer Kreditkarte. Alles, was Sie brauchen, ist ein Smartphone mit Handyvertrag.

Beim Zahlen per Handyrechnung gibt es vier unterschiedliche Abläufe. Welche Abläufe verwendet werden, entscheidet der jeweilige Anbieter.

  • 1. App Stores & in App Käufe
  • 2. Mobiles Internet
  • 3. Im Internet
  • 4. Per SMS

Bezahlen in App Stores oder für In-App-Käufe

In den Einstellungen der App Stores wählen Sie  als Zahlungsmethode „Zahlen per Handyrechnung“ aus. Dabei muss die eigene Mobilfunknummer hinterlegt werden. Nach einer Überprüfung durch den App Store, kann es dann schon losgehen. Auch In-App-Käufe sind dann möglich. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf Ihrer nächsten Handyrechnung.

Bezahlen im Mobilen Internet

Wenn Sie mit Ihrem Smartphone über das Mobilfunknetz im Internet surfen, wird einkaufen noch einfacher. Nach dem Kauf auf der Seite eines Anbieters, werden Sie zur Zahlung an Ihren Mobilfunkanbieter weitergeleitet.

Der jeweilige Netzbetreiber erkennt Ihre Rufnummer und stellt für Sie eine Bezahlseite zur Bestätigung Ihrer Zahlung bereit. Daher entfällt eine vorherige Eingabe der Rufnummer. Nach Ihrer Bestätigung der Zahlung, gelangen Sie zurück zum Anbieter und können sofort das gekaufte Produkt nutzen. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf der nächsten Handyrechnung.

Bezahlen im Internet direkt auf Ihrem PC oder Spielekonsole

Einkäufe über den PC oder über eine Spielekonsole müssen mittels TAN Code bestätigt werden.

Nach dem Kauf eines Produkts, gelangen Sie nach Eingabe der eigenen Rufnummer zur Bezahlseite des Mobilfunkanbieter. Zeitgleich erhalten Sie per SMS einen TAN Code auf Ihrem Handy. Durch Eingabe des TAN Codes auf der Bezahlseite und Bestätigung der Zahlung, ist der Kauf abgeschlossen. Danach gelangen Sie zurück zum Anbieter und können sofort das gekaufte Produkt nutzen. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf der nächsten Handyrechnung.

Zahlen per SMS

Einige Anbieter bewerben Rufnummern, über die Zahlungen oder Spenden per SMS getätigt werden können.

In diesen Fällen wird von Ihnen der Betrag oder ein Kennwort per SMS an die beworbene Rufnummer gesendet.
Der gesamte Bezahlvorgang erfolgt per SMS, so auch die Zahlungsfreigabe, die vom Mobilfunkanbieter per SMS eingeholt wird. Die Freigabe erfolgt durch eine Antwort-SMS mit „JA“. Der SMS Kanal wird nur für die Kommunikation der Zahlung genutzt. Es entstehen keine weiteren Kosten für die SMS-Kommunikation. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf der nächsten Handyrechnung.

  • 1. App Stores & in App Käufe
  • 2. Mobiles Internet
  • 3. Im Internet
  • 4. Per SMS

Bezahlen in App Stores oder für In-App-Käufe

In den Einstellungen der App Stores wählen Sie  als Zahlungsmethode „Zahlen per Handyrechnung“ aus. Dabei muss die eigene Mobilfunknummer hinterlegt werden. Nach einer Überprüfung durch den App Store, kann es dann schon losgehen. Auch In-App-Käufe sind dann möglich. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf Ihrer nächsten Handyrechnung.

Bezahlen im Mobilen Internet

Wenn Sie mit Ihrem Smartphone über das Mobilfunknetz im Internet surfen, wird einkaufen noch einfacher. Nach dem Kauf auf der Seite eines Anbieters, werden Sie zur Zahlung an Ihren Mobilfunkanbieter weitergeleitet.

Der jeweilige Netzbetreiber erkennt Ihre Rufnummer und stellt für Sie eine Bezahlseite zur Bestätigung Ihrer Zahlung bereit. Daher entfällt eine vorherige Eingabe der Rufnummer. Nach Ihrer Bestätigung der Zahlung, gelangen Sie zurück zum Anbieter und können sofort das gekaufte Produkt nutzen. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf der nächsten Handyrechnung.

Bezahlen im Internet direkt auf Ihrem PC oder Spielekonsole

Einkäufe über den PC oder über eine Spielekonsole müssen mittels TAN Code bestätigt werden.

Nach dem Kauf eines Produkts, gelangen Sie nach Eingabe der eigenen Rufnummer zur Bezahlseite des Mobilfunkanbieter. Zeitgleich erhalten Sie per SMS einen TAN Code auf Ihrem Handy. Durch Eingabe des TAN Codes auf der Bezahlseite und Bestätigung der Zahlung, ist der Kauf abgeschlossen. Danach gelangen Sie zurück zum Anbieter und können sofort das gekaufte Produkt nutzen. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf der nächsten Handyrechnung.

Zahlen per SMS

Einige Anbieter bewerben Rufnummern, über die Zahlungen oder Spenden per SMS getätigt werden können.

In diesen Fällen wird von Ihnen der Betrag oder ein Kennwort per SMS an die beworbene Rufnummer gesendet.
Der gesamte Bezahlvorgang erfolgt per SMS, so auch die Zahlungsfreigabe, die vom Mobilfunkanbieter per SMS eingeholt wird. Die Freigabe erfolgt durch eine Antwort-SMS mit „JA“. Der SMS Kanal wird nur für die Kommunikation der Zahlung genutzt. Es entstehen keine weiteren Kosten für die SMS-Kommunikation. Ihre Zahlungen sehen Sie auf der nächsten Handyrechnung.

Ö3-Weihnachtswunder

„Sie spenden, wir senden!“ – so lautet das Motto des Ö3-Weihnachtswunders und das Motto ist Programm: Robert Kratky, Gabi Hiller und Andi Knoll spielen vom 19. bis zum 24. Dezember gegen eine Spende

Mobile Gaming: Come play with us

Wer erinnert sich nicht an Snake, Angry Birds oder Pokémon Go? Mobile Gaming ist längst zum Massenphänomen geworden. In Österreich spielen aktuell 5,3 Millionen Österreicher*innen Videospiele.